How do I clean up Jira?

Can we delete a JIRA ticket?

2 answers. Yes, check the permission scheme in the project. You’ll find there’s a line that allows you to delete. Grant someone you trust that permission and they’ll be able to delete from the project.

How do I remove someone from Jira?

To delete a user:

  1. Select Administration ( ) > User Management and find the user in the user list.
  2. Click the Delete link in the Operations column. …
  3. Take any actions required to disassociate the user with Jira.

How do I delete a saved filter in Jira?

A filter is a saved issue search. Jira users can create and manage their own filters and filter subscriptions.

Deleting a shared filter

  1. Choose > System.
  2. Click Shared Filters.
  3. Search for a filter or scroll through the full list.
  4. Next to the shared filter, click > Delete filter.
  5. If you’re happy to proceed, click Delete.

How do I bulk delete in Jira?

Delete multiple issues

  1. Perform a search with the required filters to produce a list of issues.
  2. Select Tools > Bulk Change.
  3. Select the issues you’d like to perform the bulk operation on, and select Next.
  4. Select Delete Issues, and select Next.
  5. If available, decide whether you’d like to send email notifications.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is Next Gen project in Jira?

How do I delete Jira history?

You can use these in the scriptrunner plugin. Install in JIRA and then go to script Fragment section of the plugin. Select the update history class/method and put this code.

Fix:

  1. Delete comment.
  2. Clone ticket (history isn’t cloned to the new ticket)
  3. Remove the original ticket.

How do I delete an issue in Jira?

Select > Issues. In the Issue types section, click Issue type schemes. Find the scheme you want to delete and click Delete.

How do I change user roles in Jira?

You can see and edit a user’s project role from Jira.

Update user project roles

  1. Go to your site’s Admin at admin.atlassian.com. …
  2. From the Users page, select the user whose role you want to modify.
  3. Click the More options button to the right of Login as user and select View Jira project roles.

How do I remove a user from bitbucket?

The Solution: Painstakingly go through all of your Bitbucket repositories until you find the offending member/user (Atlassassin nomenclature) and remove the user from the repository. Once removed, the member/user will no longer show on the Members page.

How do I make someone inactive in Jira?

To deactivate a user:

  1. Log in to the Crowd Administration Console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Users.
  3. Select the relevant directory, search for the user you wish to deactivate, and click the user’s name. The User Details screen appears.
  4. Deselect the Active’ checkbox.
  5. Click Update.

How do I change the filter owner in Jira?

Changing Jira Dashboard and Filter Owners

  1. Jira Administration > System.
  2. Shared Items > Shared filters / Shared dashboards.
  3. Search by Dashboard or Filter name and/or owner.
  4. Select admin gear at right > Change Owner.
  5. Change Owner: Name of Dashboard > select new owner.
  6. Select “Change owner” button.
  7. The Owner is now changed.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I add a test case in Jira?

What are Jira filters?

A filter is a saved issue search. Jira users can search for issues using different criteria in basic or advanced search, and then save their results as a filter, becoming the filter’s owner. … If the filter is private, only the owner and Jira admin can view and modify it.

How do I manage filters in Jira?

Configuring filters in Jira. To access your filters, navigate to Issues > Manage Filters. From there, you can edit your filter’s details as well as work on filters that other users have shared with you. Users can also Manage Viewers and Editors and Manage Subscriptions for their filters.

How do I bulk edit in Jira?

To perform a bulk change, select the issues you would like to change and then right click to select bulk change. The bulk change wizard will walk you through the change process through an easy-to-follow wizard. Super simple. Pro Tip: Keep in mind, Jira sends notifications on changes.

How do I bulk update a field in Jira?

  1. Perform a search with the required filters to produce a list of issues.
  2. Select Tools > Bulk Change.
  3. Select the issues you’d like to perform the bulk operation on, and select Next.
  4. Select Stop Watching Issues, and select Next.
  5. Review your bulk operation, and select Confirm when you are happy with the operation.

How do I bulk assign a test case in Jira?

1. The other way to bulk assign test cases is to click on the button at the top left of the interface. A pop-up/modal will appear displaying a range of options to help bulk assign test cases.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Jira a configuration management tool?
In a team