How do I find inactive users in Jira?

Does Jira charge for inactive users?

No, inactive users do not count against your license. … By default, the jira-users group has the JIRA Users global permission, therefore the easiest way to reduce your user count is usually by removing users from the jira-users group.

How do I see active users in Jira?

In JIRA, you can see that under “security” -> “user session”. The total count will be on the top of the page.

How do I make a user inactive in Jira?

To deactivate a user:

  1. Log in to the Crowd Administration Console.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Users.
  3. Select the relevant directory, search for the user you wish to deactivate, and click the user’s name. The User Details screen appears.
  4. Deselect the Active’ checkbox.
  5. Click Update.

How do I list users in Jira?

Go to https://admin.atlassian.com. Click on manage users button which will take you to user management page.

How do I see inactive users in Confluence?

List users by previous login date

  1. For Confluence 4.0.x – 5.1.x: SELECT username, prevsuccessdate FROM logininfo ORDER BY prevsuccessdate;
  2. For Confluence 5.2.x and above: SELECT cu. user_name, li. PREVsuccessdate FROM logininfo li JOIN user_mapping um ON um. user_key = li. username JOIN cwd_user cu ON um. username = cu.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you delete a kanban board in Jira?

How do I add someone in Jira?

Add users to your project

  1. From your project’s sidebar, select Project settings > People.
  2. Select Add people.
  3. Search for Emma. You can add multiple people and groups, and delete those you have accidentally added in this dialog.
  4. Select the Administrators role and select Add.

How do I invite someone in Jira?

Invite users to Jira

  1. Open the User browser and click the Invite Users.
  2. Enter the email addresses of the users that you want to invite. Add multiple users by separating the email addresses with a comma. …
  3. Click the Send button to send the invitations.

What happens when you disable an account in Active Directory?

Disabling an Active Directory Domain User account temporarily prevents a user from logging in to the network. Disabling an Active Directory Domain User account is normally done when the user is on a long leave. If you want to make the Active Directory Domain User account active again, you must enable the account.

How do I export users in Jira?

To export your user list:

  1. Go to your site’s Admin at admin.atlassian.com. …
  2. From the Users page, select Export users.
  3. Select the users that you’d like to export: …
  4. Select the user status that you’d like to include: …
  5. Select if you’d like to include additional data in the download: …
  6. Select Download file.
In a team