How do I undo a status change in Jira?

Use z+z or select Undo to simply reverse any changes done to a Jira issue.

How do I revert a status in Jira?

How to update the workflow status in Jira: Build your workflow

  1. Create a global transition to the ‘On Hold’ status.
  2. Create a transition from the ‘On Hold’ status to every other status you want to come back to.

14 мая 2019 г.

How do I delete a status in Jira?

How to remove a Status from a workflow:

  1. Click on the status you wish to remove.
  2. Click Remove Status.

How do I change the resolved status in Jira?

Resolution Set Using a POST Function

  1. Locate your Workflow: > Issues > Workflows.
  2. Click Edit under Actions for your workflow.
  3. Select your “Done” transition, and Click POST Functions.
  4. Click ‘Add POST Function > Select ‘Update Issue Field’
  5. Select Resolution for Issue Field and the appropriate Field Value.

How do I move a ticket into progress in Jira?

To do that, you move it through transitions, which are defined by the workflow. The workflow will need to have a transition from the status in the “in progress” column back to a status in the “to do” column. Then you’ll be able to move it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is build and release in Jira?

How do I edit an inactive workflow in Jira?

Select > Issues. Under WORKFLOWS, click Workflow schemes to see a list of active and inactive schemes. Create a workflow scheme or edit an active workflow scheme.

What are Jira workflows?

A Jira workflow is a set of statuses and transitions that an issue moves through during its lifecycle, and typically represents a process within your organization. … You need to log in as a user with the Administer Jira global permission to access and manage workflows.

What is resolved in Jira?

Closed and Resolved Statuses in a Jira Workflow

You get to decide how you name, and where you place, statuses in your workflow. … In many workflows, one person/team will “resolve” an issue – meaning that once they believe they have fixed the problem, they transition the issue to a the Resolved status.

When a resolved issue is not being corrected what is the status it gets into automatically?

Resolved – set manually to indicate that the next analysis should Close the issue. Reopened – set automatically by SonarQube when a Resolved issue hasn’t actually been corrected. Closed – set automatically by SonarQube for automatically created issues.

How do I change my resolution?

To change your screen resolution

  1. Open Screen Resolution by clicking the Start button , clicking Control Panel, and then, under Appearance and Personalization, clicking Adjust screen resolution.
  2. Click the drop-down list next to Resolution, move the slider to the resolution you want, and then click Apply.
In a team