How do I hide a list in trello?

Currently, the only way to “hide” a list is to archive it. You can view your archived cards and lists by clicking the “View Archived Items” button on the right side of the board.

How do I hide cards in trello?

In Trello, it’s not possible to hide certain cards or the details of certain cards on a shared board depending on the user. What you can do is create mirror copies of certain cards on another board, and sync them with third-party tools such as CardSync or Butler for Trello. JIRA doesn’t do field security like that.

How do I permanently delete a list in trello?

Trello doesn’t have board or list delete. Archive and close have a similar effect. Card delete has been added since launch. To delete a card, first archive it, then click delete from the sidebar back of the card OR click ‘view archive’ from the board sidebar, find the card, and delete it.

Can you stack lists in trello?

Currently, Trello does not support changing the list layout—however, we’re aware of a Chrome extension that allows you to stack or grid lists. While we’re not able to endorse any third-party apps (since we don’t work with them directly), you can check them out at List Layouts for Trello.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my trello account private?

Where do archived lists to trello?

Note: Archived items are not loaded when the board is opened, and archiving cards will improve performance on large boards. You can always find them in the Archived Items section of your board menu!

How do I customize in trello?

Customizing the Trello user interface with Butler buttons

  1. Select the tab for the type of button you want to create, a Card Button or a Board Button. …
  2. Click on Create a New Button. …
  3. Add an action from the actions listed below by clicking on the plusicon. …
  4. You can add more actions to the button if you wish. …
  5. Save the button.

What does the eye mean on trello?

When you are subscribed to a card, a list, or a board, a small grey eye icon will appear. This lets you know you are subscribed. on Trello Tutorial by Elliott.

Can you undo on trello?

While viewing a board or a card, you can undo recent actions that you’ve taken by simply pressing `Z`.

How do I delete a trello activity?

Hide/Remove Trello Activity List

  1. Click on the card to open it in view.
  2. find the right-hand side button called “Copy”
  3. a duplicate card will be created with no activity logs.
  4. delete old card with activity logs.

What is better Asana or trello?

Trello is better when tasks move frequently between different stages, but gets difficult to manage when hundreds of tasks are involved. Asana is surely better for larger projects, but with the tool also being free for up to 15 members, it works very nicely for small teams too.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is trello a CRM tool?

How many lists can you have on trello?

There’s no limit to the number of lists you can add to a board, and they can be arranged however you like. A basic (but effective) list setup for a board might be simply To Do, Doing, and Done, where cards start in the To Do list and make their way to the Done list.

Can you move cards between boards in trello?

To move a card to a different board, click the context menu in the top right of the card and choose “Move.” You can move a card to another board from the card’s menu. You can also click the card to open it, then choose “Move” on the back of the card.

How much does trello cost?

Trello pricing starts at $12.50 per month, per user. There is a free version. Trello offers a free trial.

How do I undo an archive in trello?

Note: To unarchive your cards, just navigate to the main board menu, hit “more,” and then click “archived items.” Once you find the card, hit “send to board.”

How do I unarchive a Trello board?

Re-open a board by clicking the ” Boards” menu in the header. Select ” See closed boards…” at the bottom of the Boards header menu. Find the board and click ” Re-open”.

In a team