What happens when you archive a list in trello?

Lists cannot be permanently deleted on the original board. Instead, they can be archived to move them off of a board.

What happens when you archive in trello?

Archived cards will remain archived indefinitely. Although you or another board member can choose to delete those cards or send them back to the board at any time, they won’t be deleted automatically. You can leave them archived for as long as you like and still retrieve them later whenever you need them.

How do I undo an archive in trello?

Note: To unarchive your cards, just navigate to the main board menu, hit “more,” and then click “archived items.” Once you find the card, hit “send to board.”

How do I archive boards in trello?

To archive a board in Trello:

  1. Open the board you would like to archive.
  2. Tap the three dots at the top right of the screen.
  3. Select “Board settings.”
  4. Select “Close board.”

What does watching do in trello?

Watching allows you to be notified when another user makes a change to a card, list or board in Trello. When watching a card, you’ll get notifications for… You’ll get the same notifications listed above, but for all cards in a list or board.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I export data from trello?

How do I select multiple cards in trello?

It’s just that simple. Features included: Check the cards manually or with Ctrl / Command (OS X) + click. Select cards individually or the entire list.

How much does trello cost?

Trello pricing starts at $12.50 per month, per user. There is a free version. Trello offers a free trial.

Can you undo in trello?

While viewing a board or a card, you can undo recent actions that you’ve taken by simply pressing `Z`.

How do I find archives?

Any message you’ve archived can be found by clicking the “All Mail” label on the left side of your Gmail page. You can also find a message you’ve archived by clicking on any other labels you’ve applied to it, or by searching for it. And something cool …

How do I undo archive?

How to unarchive Gmail messages on a mobile device

  1. Open the Gmail app on your iPhone or Android device.
  2. Tap the menu icon in the upper left hand corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll down until you find the “All email” tab. …
  4. Scroll or search for the message you wish to unarchive. …
  5. Tap the three dots in the upper right hand corner.

Can you delete boards in trello?

Choose the ‘Boards’ menu in the header. Select ‘See closed boards…’ at the bottom of the Boards header menu. From there, you’ll see a list of your closed boards with a ‘ Delete’ button for any board that you’re an admin for. Click on that button to delete the board permanently.

How do I see archived lists in trello?

Reopen a list by selecting “Archived Items” under “More” within the board menu. Then click “Switch to Lists” near the top of the page, then choose a list and click “Send to Board”. Note: It may already say “Archived Lists” at the top, in which case you won’t need to click “Switch to Lists.”

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I merge trello accounts?

How do I permanently delete a list in trello?

Trello doesn’t have board or list delete. Archive and close have a similar effect. Card delete has been added since launch. To delete a card, first archive it, then click delete from the sidebar back of the card OR click ‘view archive’ from the board sidebar, find the card, and delete it.

Can trello track time?

Time for Trello: Time for Trello uses data entered in Trello to collect time information about your projects, tasks, and team members. TMetric: Trello time tracking app. Customizable reports and full time control on your cards and boards activity.

Can you see who views your trello?

The Power-up’s built-in view tracking can capture views on both Trello Cards and Boards and display them on the front of the card as badges and on the board header. …

What does the eye mean in trello?

When you are subscribed to a card, a list, or a board, a small grey eye icon will appear. This lets you know you are subscribed. on Trello Tutorial by Elliott.

In a team